FC Goa vs East Bengal, ISL round 15 fixtures: Live streaming and live TV details

Can East Bengal beat FC Goa and bring themselves back in the race for the top four? Watch ISL live!

By Utathya Nag ·

Robbie Fowler’s East Bengal will look to return to winning ways and get themselves back into the race for a playoff spot when they face third-placed FC Goa at the Fatorda in the Indian Super League (ISL) on Friday.

The Red and Golds currently occupy 10th place on the ISL points table and saw their seven-match unbeaten streak halted by toppers Mumbai City FC in their last outing.

Despite their 1-0 loss, Daniel Fox and Co. gave Sergio Lobera’s invincible Islanders quite a fight and East Bengal can take heart from their performance.

The last time East Bengal met FC Goa on January 6, Bright Enobakhare’s wonder goal – a definite contender for the goal of the season - earned them a point against Juan Ferrando’s Gaurs. The Nigerian will be key again this time around.

Robbie Fowler, however, will need to prepare his shaky defence well for a tough test against FC Goa’s attack, featuring ISL 2020-21 Golden Boot frontrunner Igor Angulo. The Spaniard has already found the back of the net nine times this season. Jorge Mendoza’s presence will only add more pressure on East Bengal.

In other intriguing fixtures of the round, league leaders Mumbai City FC face two-time champions Chennaiyin FC and East Bengal’s rivals ATK Mohun Bagan take on a reinvigorated NorthEast United FC.

Where to watch ISL matches live?

FC Goa vs East Bengal and other ISL 2020-21 matches of round 15 will be telecast live on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3, Star Sports 1 Hindi and their respective HD TV channels in India.

The match will also be telecast on the Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 1 Telugu, Star Sports 1 Kannada and the Star Sports 1 Bangla regional TV channels.

Live streaming of ISL matches will be available on Disney+ Hotstar and Jio TV.

ISL 2020-21 fixtures for round 15 and live match times

All times are in Indian Standard Time (IST)

Monday, January 25

Chennaiyin FC vs Mumbai City FC – 7:30 PM IST

Tuesday, January 26

NorthEast United FC vs ATK Mohun Bagan – 7:30 PM IST

Wednesday, January 27

Kerala Blasters FC vs Jamshedpur – 7:30 PM IST

Thursday, January 28

Hyderabad FC vs Bengaluru FC – 7:30 PM IST

Friday, January 29

FC Goa vs East Bengal - 7:30 PM IST

_Lead photo: ISL Media